Connect with us

Local News

Wollongong named as vaccine hub for south east region | Milton Ulladulla Times



news, local-news,

Wollongong is among five major COVID-19 vaccination hubs for NSW that will begin to open from Monday, March 15. The major hubs – which also include Newcastle, Wagga Wagga, Coffs Harbour and Dubbo – and their linked satellite sites will open progressively from 15 March through to April. The vaccine will be dispatched from the hubs to 99 regional satellite sites. Wollongong’s satellite sites are: Bombala, Braidwood, Cooma, Delegate, Goulburn, Milton, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven. These vaccination hubs and satellite sites will initially focus on frontline healthcare and border workers, and will eventually be followed by a wider rollout of the vaccine to the general public through the GP network. Read more: More human remains…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading

You might also like ...

L’Étape bike race proposes Sunday November 28 as new date | Milton Ulladulla Times
FREE PHOTOGRAPHY, VIDEOGRAPHY CALL OUT Katie Rivers, Shoalhaven City Council (S…